Home > etcetera > Solder paste and some new audio jacks

Solder paste and some new audio jacks


I bought some TRS 1/4″ phone jacks and some female XLR jacks for use with my DI box. Sometimes, there are mixers which only have balanced TRS inputs like the Mackie VLZ series consoles and I do not have such cables. I mentioned about getting cables like these in this post here. I also saw that I need some solder paste so that I can solder more effectively. Gonna get myself some microphone cable and make some new jacks with these. The cost of all of this? The jacks cost me $9 and the paste, $2.50. Time to get busy folks!

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

