Home > etcetera > Serial port gender changer

Serial port gender changer


When I wrote in a previous post about finding my old USB to serial port converter some time back, I realised that in some instances, I might need gender changers. Now some of you may be wondering what gender changers are. Basically, they change my male serial port into a female one. That is required sometimes when I connect my converter to equipment like projectors and such. So instead of carrying serial cables of all types (male, female and the like) I just carry a male to male serial cable and have the gender changer plugged in. Voila! Issue solved!

Get some of these. They are not expensive and are smaller to pack in your bag than a whole host of serial cables

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

