Home > etcetera > DJing with the Macbook Pro 13″ and Pioneer DDJ-WeGo

DJing with the Macbook Pro 13″ and Pioneer DDJ-WeGo


I was DJ’ing a couple of nights back and this is the second time I have taken the Macbook Pro and the Pioneer DDJ-WeGo out to be used for the event. I can say that  am happy with the setup but I am not happy with the version of VirtualDJ LE that was shipped with the WeGo, and the one that I am more or less “forced” to use to use with my Pioneer DDJ-WeGo. The WeGo is a great controller with good sound and good control. I have another piece of software in the computer and that is Serato DJ 1.8. I am not used to it but will give it a try when I am more comfortable with it. But seriously, on the night I was playing, I was ready to junk VirtualDJ LE. I suppose it takes some getting used to.

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

