Home > etcetera > Marie biscuits for tea

Marie biscuits for tea


I remember back in the 70s, my mother used to make us a tea-time snack of butter spread on these Marie biscuits. I thought that Marie biscuits were only available in our region. But after reading Wikipedia, I found that it is not the case. These Marie biscuits are famous throughout the world. They can be found in places like India, Africa and even in the Nordic countries like Finland. What I used to do was to dip the biscuit in tea and make it slightly soft and then eat it. My wife just bought a whole packet of them a couple of days back to make the base of a cheese-cake. Yep, there will be some left over and I am going too savour them as a tea-time snack, and remind myself of what it was like when I was growing up

Categories: etcetera Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

