Home > etcetera > My very first ink-jet printer, the HP 520

My very first ink-jet printer, the HP 520


I know I paid a very pretty sum for my computer in 1995. It was a Pentium 90 with a 16Mb of RAM (that is megabytes, not gigabytes) and this inkjet printer, a HP 520. I remember that I did not print a lot of stuff because the ink cartridges were pretty expensive and I tried to save ink whenever I could. The lack of printing always led to my ink cartridge printing head drying up and that was a real bitch. I had to un-clog it and depending on how you fix it, it could get messy. I think after a while, I kinda abandoned it because it became expensive to run. I was without a printer for ages…at least until this Brother DCP-7055 came along. But memories they were. Everytime I see this printer online, the memories just come flooding back

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

