Home > etcetera > Xiaomi Redmi 2 smartphone

Xiaomi Redmi 2 smartphone


I have realised that I have to get a new smart phone to replace my Samsung Galaxy Ace 3. I have had to uninstall apps and such because the thing is just running out of memory. It really starts to become a joke when you realise that your smart phone is not really “smart” if it does not have much apps on it. Now it only has apps that I really need and that makes me less productive. I do not need the latest and greatest and I do not need bells and whistles in my phone. That is why I am seriously thinking of changing my current Samsung Galaxy Ace 3 to a Xiaomi

First things first, it comes with a Qualcomm Snapdragon 410 MSM8916 1.2-GHz CPU Adreno 306 GPU. The one I am looking at getting is the Xiaomi Redmi 2 Enhanced. That means it comes with 2Gb of RAM and 16Gb of Flash memory. That is heaps better than my Samsung with only 4Gb of flash. This phone takes two micro SIM cards. Camera-wise, it has an 8MP camera for the back and a 2MP camera for the front. I am not really a person who buys a mobile phone for its camera so that is not a moot point. Display-wise, it comes with a 4.7″ 1280 x 720 resolution, 312 PPI HD display made by Sharp. We are talking quality here!

So will I get it? Most likely. Unless Motorola releases their new Droid here in Singapore. I have always had a soft-spot for Motorola phones but right now, this looks good,

Categories: etcetera Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. 07/02/2016 at 08:48

Leave a Reply

