Home > etcetera > Zappy Boy isopropyl alcohol wipes

Zappy Boy isopropyl alcohol wipes


back in the day, whenever I wanted to clean the tape heads of my cassette recorder, I would dip a cotton swab in 70% isopropyl alcohol and using that, I would clean the heads. That alcohol would clean any gunk and dirt left behind by tape and such. One of my friends uses these. These are isopropyl alcohol wipes that are given to his mother to clean herself when she goes for kidney dialysis…as she is a diabetic. More often than not, there are many left over so my friend uses them to wash his laptop after every use, something I think is a good idea. It is a disinfectant and when I checked online, it seems I can get a packet of ten of these wipes for $2. One learns new things every day. I never knew wipes like these existed…till now anyway.

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

