Home > etcetera > Battery for my HP EliteBook 2560p

Battery for my HP EliteBook 2560p


My office gave me this HP EliteBook 2560p and I am very happy with it. Ever since I changed to an SSD drive, I am even more happy with it. It does not matter that the size of the SSD is only 80Gb…it starts up in a flash (literally) and the battery lasts for quite some time. But there is a limit as to how long this battery lasts. So I am looking online for a battery to replace this one when it croaks. I have come across some compatible ones and indeed, I have bought some compatible batteries for my various mobile phones but batteries for laptops, they are a whole different story. I have heard some horror stories of batteries made in China that exploded and I cannot afford for that to happen. Just the other week, I had a power cable smoking and about to catch fire. I was lucky I spotted it in time or else I do not know what would happen. But the problem is that this notebook is an obsolete model so finding parts for it, in this case batteries, may be a bit of an uphill task.

Categories: etcetera Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

