Home > etcetera > Airplane landing gear

Airplane landing gear


I have always been fascinated by planes whenever they come to land. When I was a kid, I used to ask myself…how to the wheels of the plane handle the great weight of the plane when it lands? And when I used to see planes landing, I always used to see smoke from the landing gear wheels. I used to ask myself: what happens if one of the tires burst? Well, YouTube is full of videos of mishaps that happen while landing and I have seen a few of them with even defective landing gear. But I was really fascinated with landing gear as a kid, just as I a am now.

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

