Home > etcetera > Linksys Cisco E1200 router

Linksys Cisco E1200 router


I had the chance to have a look at this wireless router a week back while replacing an older router from a client’s place. I did some research on it and this is what I can say about it. This Linksys E1200 allows you to create a pretty powerful wireless home network. You can connect computers, wireless printers, and other Wi-Fi devices at speeds up to 300 Mbps. Wireless-wise, there is WPA/WPA2 encryption and an SPI firewall help keep your network protected. Included Cisco Connect software gets you set up in three easy steps. That may be a boon for some but I prefer to configure my router manually, and that is what I did for this one. What was important for me is that I could establish a separate guest network and limit Internet access using Parental Controls. But the only caveat I had about it was that it only could transmit on 2.4GHz. But it is a router worth looking at. I might get one for myself!

Categories: etcetera Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

