Home > etcetera > Rotary isolator / safety switch

Rotary isolator / safety switch


I saw this installed in a client’s premises that I was at recently. I have been thinking of getting an isolator switch like this for my house so that I can disconnect the electricity supply from some parts of my house. This will help to save some money from the high price of electricity that I have to pay. Things like air-conditioners and the like would be great for this. I have also contemplated on getting more electrical timers to switch stuff on and off so that they can be off when I do not need them, which is at night and then come on in the day.

Now back to this rotary isolator switch. It sure is a lot better than this other type of isolator which I suspect is not able to take the constant “switch on and switch off” routine daily. Looks like I gotta go shopping for one soon.

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

