Home > etcetera > Funny looking extension plug from China

Funny looking extension plug from China


I was at my brother-in-law’s place some time back and I came across this very unusual looking extension plug that he had in his house. Now my bother-in-law is someone who loves getting all kinds of quirky things and this is no exception. What this does is to plug into an outlet switch and it effectively turns that wall outlet switch into a switched three-outlet switch. I am a bit leery about this because I do not think this will pass Singapore’s rigorous safety standards that most electrical plugs go through. Secondly, look at the on-off switches for the thing. The chances of this contraption catching fire is pretty high too. I think my brother-in-law kinda cottoned on to this because he does not use it anymore. It was shoved in a corner, unused. Good for him I think. Its better than having his home going up in smoke.

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

