Home > etcetera > Jalan Wong Ah Fook

Jalan Wong Ah Fook


A couple of weeks ago I was in Johore Bahru to top up my DiGi Prepaid card. It is something I so every year. All you have to do is pay RM$38 and its validity will be extended for another year. In any case, after I did that, I thought that I would take a walk around the place to see how it was. That is when I saw that Jalan Wong Ah Fook was all dug up. There was no way to cross the road and even the overhead bridge from City Plaza was demolished to make way for this road digging. Apparently there was a canal below the road and it was so clogged up that the city decided to do something about it after all. So I could not cross the road and get my favourite “mee mamak” as even the restaurant across the road had closed down due to presumably lack of business, or he just decided to relocate. Oh well. Maybe next time…

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

