Home > etcetera > HGST Travelstar Z7K500 500Gb 2.5″ hard drive

HGST Travelstar Z7K500 500Gb 2.5″ hard drive


I bought this HGST 500Gb hard drive yesterday as I wanted to create backups for my MacBook Pro using Time Machine. I already bought the external enclosure and it was only a matter of attaching this hard drive to it. It was relatively straightforward and after formatting it, I ran Time Machine. It took about an hour to create a backup on this and I am well pleased with it. I got it for a relatively inexpensive $64. You can read up about the drive here. I did not know that this brand belonged to Western Digital. Nice!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. 14/09/2016 at 08:03

Leave a Reply

