Home > etcetera > Vicks VapoRub

Vicks VapoRub


For as long as I have known, it is always essential to have a bottle of Vicks Vaporub in your home. I had asthma as a little kid. I remember my mum coming into my room and rubbing Vicks all over my chest. It was sticky (it is an ointment after all) and made my pajama tops stick to my chest but it was a welcome relief. It sure helped me breathe easier. Now i use it when I have a cold, which is not often admittedly. I have a jar of it now, on my desk, ready for my cold if I have it. Also, if you have a sinus headache, inhaling the vapors can help open up your clogged passageways. All you need to do is rub a tiny bit of Vicks under your nose. Another method for non-sinus headaches is to rub a small amount onto your temples. It’s thought to relieve the pressure you can feel from your headache.

There are many more other uses for this. You all should get one and have one handy for in your house too.

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

