Home > etcetera > And the client wondered why there was no video

And the client wondered why there was no video


If there is one thing I really, it will have to be this one…shoddy repair jobs. I get called up by a customer of mine, telling me that the video is not working. So what do I do? I go tracing and this is what I found. The RGBHV cable was spliced…but not in a good way. The cables were bare and shorting. OK. Granted. Repairs like this have no place in a job well done but for crying out loud…heard of electrical tape? At least use THAT!

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

