Home > etcetera > Lenovo ThinkCentre M73

Lenovo ThinkCentre M73


I was at a client’s office the day before yesterday and I noticed that all the desks had this small computer hooked up as desktops. I was thinking to myself: of course! Why give people big, heavy desktops when all is available as a small footprint? Basically, the innards of a laptop in a desktop. The specifications are not too shabby either!

  • Processor: Intel Core i5-4590T Dual Core Processor (4M Cache, 2.0GHz – 3.0 GHz) 35W
  • Hard Drive: 128GB Solid State Drive
  • RAM: 8GB DDR3 1600MHz RAM
  • Optical Drive: None

I am looking at getting a new desktop for my home but I shudder at getting a big one. Everything is so small nowadays and with SSDs, wasted heat from hard drives is at an all-time low, this desktop makes perfect sense.

 

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

