Home > etcetera > DisplayPort to DVI-D adapter

DisplayPort to DVI-D adapter


Just the other day I saw this in a waste-basket of a client’s place. I asked him if he wanted it but he told me to help myself to it. This is very useful. My work laptop does not come with a HDMI port but instead comes with a DisplayPort output. This will be very useful for connecting to a VGA pots with an adaptor. But the only problem that I foresee is that there will be no sound being transmitted, like a DisplayPort to HDMI. So I guess I will have to deal with that but when it comes to testing video, this cannot be beat. OK. Looks like I have to get a DVI-D to HFMI adapter for this

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

