Home > etcetera > Viettel prepaid SIM card

Viettel prepaid SIM card


In a previous post I wrote about how I bought a prepaid card when I touched down in Vietnam, or to be precise, Ho Chi Min City. The card I bought was a Viettel card that came with data and talk-time. The counter was located in the office and I can say that I was very pleased with the service. It is now the second day and I can say that the coverage and throughput is pretty good. I was able to catch up with work mails, WhatsApp chats and surfing the internet and Google Maps was useful indeed. Come to think of it, I should have bought a data plan and used the second SIM slot in my Xiaomi dual-SIM phone. I think I shall do it next time when I go there. Looks like I might be taking the Vinaphone card as suggested by this chap Dave on his site TooManyAdapters.com. Check it out…a really informative site!

Categories: etcetera Tags: , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

