Home > etcetera > When you need Internet access in a hotel room

When you need Internet access in a hotel room


This is what I had to do when I went to Vietnam recently. I needed Internet access and so I broke out my ever useful TP-Link MR3020 router cum WAP and hooked it up to the RJ45 port in the hotel room. Now here is the thing with hotels. Most of them charge you for wi-fi because of the conveniences wi-fi is able to deliver. You can hook up a plethora of devices to wi-fi and that is why most hotels charge for it. But most of the time, LAN Internet access is free. So that is when I hooked up my little router and had instant internet access. Signal was powerful and worked a treat

Categories: etcetera Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

