Home > etcetera > Lucky Plaza in Saigon

Lucky Plaza in Saigon


Yes. You heard that right. There is a Lucky Plaza located right in Saigon! The first and second floors consist of various stores and stalls selling souvenirs and such. Remember, always bargain! The Vietnamese sellers like a bargain as much as you do. I got lots of things here at dirt-cheap prices because I bargained like crazy.

The third-floor is a supermarket. That is where I bought my Vietnamese drip coffee. It is just like any small supermarket selling anything from fresh food to wines and spirits. Just be careful of the overzealous security guards there. One of them poked my wife rudely asking her to put her handbag in a locker and my wife was not very pleased. But other than that, we managed to get what we wanted from the supermarket.

But one thing that spoilt my day was this ANZ Bank ATM at the entrance, as seen in the picture. When I tried to withdraw money from this ATM, it nearly swallowed my card. I swear that the ATM crashed. So let me tell you this ANZ Bank…your ATMs overseas suck.

Other than that, remember to visit Lucky Plaza when you are in Saigon next. Not to be missed!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

