Home > etcetera > I miss the Vietnam traffic

I miss the Vietnam traffic


I was a a street corner, watching the traffic, deliberating if I should cross the street or not. Deciding against it, I decided to stay at my corner and just watch. It was drizzling anyway and that corner was very convenient for street watching, or in this case, motorcycle watching. I miss Vietnam. Why so? maybe it is because it reminds me of what Singapore was like back then, a relatively simpler lifestyle and society. Vietnam was like that and more. Even the people. They do not let a little rain get them down. They suit up with raincoats and get right back on their motorcycles. Gotta hand it to these people…they do not sweat the small stuff.

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

