Home > etcetera > ASUS RT-N12 Wireless-N router

ASUS RT-N12 Wireless-N router


I got just about sick and tired of my routers giving up on me. First it was my Linksys WRT54G and then it was my Linksys WRT54GC. The WRT54GC router went one small step further by having liquid, which I presumed to be electrolite, leaking out of the power adapter. So after a few days of using my trusty TP-Link WR702N, I finally bought this Asus router.

Now I am no stranger to this router. I used it once or rather, a few times when I was in charge of a project in Malaysia in 2014. This router was set up and while I had my misgivings about the router at first, it finally gained my respect. I used it a lot, secretly wishing that I had one but at that time, my router was working fine and I saw no reason to change…until now.

When I went to Sim Lim Square yesterday to buy this router, I had my sights at first on a D-Link Cloud router that I used at my workplace. But after some deliberation, I decided to go and get the router that I had my sights on two years ago, which was this router. I mean, I needed a router and I might as well get the one that I was after right? So after paying $55, the router was mine and I took it back home

Setting up the router could not have been more simpler. You hook up to it via a LAN cable, it starts up and then you can use a wizard to configure it. It does almost everything for you. In a matter of minutes, I was up and running and the router was working fine. The only thing I wish this router fad is the support for the 5GHz band that many others do. But then again, I suppose for the price I paid, it really does not matter. One thing I love about this router is the range of the signal. It really throws it far and I am very happy with it. Also the guest wi-fi mode. That means that when you have guests in your house, you can give them wi-fi access with no worries at all. Its menu is easy to use and well, I guess I realise that I made a wise choice in buying it

In case you are wondering if you should buy this router, why ever not? It is great router with great features. I am really happy with my purchase and it is a safe bet that you would be too

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. 19/10/2016 at 08:12

Leave a Reply

