Home > etcetera > MacBook Time Machine backup

MacBook Time Machine backup


I have said it before, so many times, that one can never have enough backups…never. That is because at the rate technology is nowadays, where products are not built to last, things can fail anytime and when it does, especially for DJ equipment, it can get pretty devastating. That is why I always recommend a backup regime and the backup regime I have in place with my MacBook Pro 13″ is a constant backup with Time Machine. I bought a 500Gb hard drive and I do backups almost every week after I add MP3s and / or download updates. So far so good, my backups have been performing flawlessly and I sincerely hope that I do not have to use them.

As yourselves this question. How much does an external hard drive cost? Then ask yourself another question…how much does your data cost? Do the comparison and the maths…it is a no-brainer. So get an external hard drive now and put your MacBook in backup mode! And if you wanna learn how it is done, check out this article here.

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

