Home > etcetera > The near-useless JobsBank

The near-useless JobsBank


Back then, when I was unemployed and looking for a job, I tried so many of the openings “available” on JobsBank, a Singapore Government initiative, to try and find a job but I had no response. Zero, zilch, nada. It is really frustrating because I, when I was looking for that job, had years upon years of experience and was not asking for an exorbitant salary. I mean, a worker is always worthy of his or her pay and I was not asking for the skies. Still, I heard nothing from them and after a few months of fruitless trying, I decided that JobsBank was pretty much useless and I am not the only one feeling this way. So to those looking for a job, do not give up. I eventually found one…and NOT through JobsBank

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

