Home > etcetera > Vinaphone prepaid SIM card

Vinaphone prepaid SIM card


When I was in Vietnam (Saigon, Vietnam to be more precise) I bought this prepaid Vinaphone data SIM card for my phone. The card, with 9Gb worth of prepaid data, cost me only 120000 VND which loosely translates to about $8. I used the second SIM card slot on my phone to house this card and made this SIM slot the slot for data. My Xiaomi Redmi 2 works great in doing that. So all the time I was in Saigon, this trusty card was serving me well…very well. I made WhatsApp calls, browsed Google Maps, watched videos…all with this card. The only thing I did not have was an app telling me how much data I had used but then again, I dare say that 9Gb of data would last for quite some time. Also, in most places in Vietnam, there is free wi-fi available so I did not get to utilise the data on this card very much. That is what Singapore can learn from Vietnam…to provide cheap and good 3G prepaid SIMs.

Categories: etcetera Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

