Home > etcetera > Cheng Shin snake belly BMX tyres

Cheng Shin snake belly BMX tyres


First of all, I would like to credit boydsbikes.com for the photo of the Cheng Shin Snake Belly BMX tyres that I bought yesterday. The tyres on my old-school BMX were about 16 years old and since I have not ridden this bike in a while, I was afraid that the older tyres would not hold out. So I went to a bike-shop near my place and found these snake belly tyres hanging from a hook. I took them down and asked for a couple of inner tubes as well. Total damage? $20. I did not argue with the price and agreed immediately! So I fixed up my bike with these new tyres and immediately I felt better.

These tyres are nice. They offer good grip on the roads and for $20, I cannot complain at all. Cheng Shin have been making quality tyres for BMX for many, many years and so I do not doubt their quality. These tyres brought new life to my old-school BMX bike and they are well worth it. Check your tyres and make sure that they are not too old. Change them if they are older than 10 years or more. I do not ride my old-school bike that much so I am pretty sure that the old tyres had hardened. Better to be safe and not sorry.

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

