Home > etcetera > Yamaha MG12XU mixer at an event

Yamaha MG12XU mixer at an event


I was the DJ cum soundman at a wedding a couple of days back and the audio company supplied me with this mixer for the whole event. Very nice sounding mixer, like most Yamaha mixers are. Hooked up my trusty DDJ-WeGo to my SMPRO DJDI DI box, and from the outputs to input channels 3 and 4 of the Yamaha mixer and I was set for the night. I did not see the need to use the Denon DN-4500 dual CD decks as I already had my controller, even though they were hooked up to two of the stereo channels. It was a good wedding and everything went smoothly. Looks like Yamaha have really improved on their mixers.

Categories: etcetera Tags: , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

