Home > etcetera > Peavey 115 International Series III loudspeakers

Peavey 115 International Series III loudspeakers


There was a time in the 80s when I really wished that I had a pair of these in my speaker inventory. These things may be huge but they were perfect as far as three-way speakers went. Another thing is, these models were not available in Singapore but they were pretty popular overseas. The driver compliment was a 15″ Black Widow woofer, a CH3 horn with a 22A driver handing the mids and a HT94 tweeter. Even now, when I read forums, people always say that these were some of the nicest sounding speakers that Peavey made. They were also available in oak (oak cabinets that is) should you require to use them as part of your hi-fi setup at home (Mancuso’s The Loft anyone?) for parties. Lovely speakers. Oh well, I can only dream. Maybe I might come across these in the future. If I do, I would snap them up…no questions asked

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

