Home > etcetera > BAUHN powered speakers

BAUHN powered speakers


A friend of mine took a picture of these speakers for sale in Cash Converters Singapore. They were being sold at $450. Now, I do not know about you but speakers like these at that price are a total rip-off. First of all, this brand called Bauhn. I have never heard of them before. So I went on the internet and did a search for the company. Apparently, it is a company from Australia and they sell all manner of electronic goods, just like Altronics and Dick Smith used to do. These speakers are powered, as I said, with 10″ woofers and a pretty simple mixer behind. I suppose these will do the job but seriously, what happens if one of these break down? How do you fix it? Who do you send it to for repairs? Australia? I bet it would cost more to send it down there to be fixed than to buy a new pair

So I told my friend not to waste his time with speakers like these. Look for more reputable brands. And that is another thing when shopping for second-hand goods…you never know how much the previous owner has used them. Buy with care, or as I always say…caveat emptor!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

