Home > etcetera > Electro-Voice KS115 15″ Klub speakers

Electro-Voice KS115 15″ Klub speakers


I am not new to these EV Klub passive speakers actually. I have seen them used in many different places. I have also seen the EV Klub Series amplifiers used in events. What I do not know about these speakers is their schematics, something I am pretty particular about when I rent speakers. I do not know their wattage, I do not know how heavy they are. The reason I do not have any info is because I have yet to come across info on them. Information is very spotty in the least. I am sometimes even tempted to call these EV Klub series fake EVs because of the lack of info. But I have been led to believe that these are meant for the Asian market, for the Asian karaoke market to be more precise

In any case, I used these speakers for a wedding a month back. Not too bad, they held up well but I was afraid to push them. Other than that, they sounded pretty good and I dare say that for small events, they will do the job nicely.

********** EDITOR’S Note **********

I managed to get a screen shot from a PDF online after searching for them. Looks like they are similar in design and wattage to the Yamaha Club Series speakers. One plus I will give to them is the cabinet that is made out of plywood!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

