Home > etcetera > Extron DVI DA4 Plus distribution amplifier

Extron DVI DA4 Plus distribution amplifier


One thing I love about these Extron distribution amplifiers is the fact that they are almost bulletproof. They last a long time and they are very trust worthy. Unfortunately, I could not say the same thing about this DVI DA4 Plus yesterday. The thing was dead. Now the first thing I do is to bring a spare Extron power supply in case the power supply powering DAs like this die. So I plugged in the spare Extron power supply and no dice. It just could not work. I suppose there are exceptions to the norm and not all of these DAs are born equal. Looks like I have to send this one in for repair and get a spare one to fix into my client’s place.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

