Home > etcetera > Temporary traffic light cables at the roadside

Temporary traffic light cables at the roadside


I was at a traffic light junction and I happened to chance upon this cable that was laid temporarily. First of all, I think that this was a pretty bad job. The cable was not protected and whatever little protection it had was frayed and coming apart. In my opinion, they could have done better. Check out the junction box. It was cracked too. I have a feeling that this cable is used for the road sensors to trigger the traffic lights. Interesting but I said, they could have installed it better

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

