Archive

Archive for 05/03/2017

Tommy Page dead at 46

05/03/2017 Leave a comment

Apparently, 2017 is continuing what 2016 was doing i.e. robbing us of artistes. Today I just found out Tommy Page had passed away, apparently of suicide. While I was never really a fan of his, my girlfriend at that time was. This was about 1990, 1991 thereabouts. His songs were played heavily on the radio…bubblegum pop is what his songs were classified as. His song A Million Kisses kept being played all the time and I remember telling my girlfriend then that the beat on A Million Kisses was stolen from Will To Power’s Fading Away. Then came other songs like the one above, Paintings In My Mind and Shoulder To Cry On. Tommy Page, who at the time of his death was vice president of music partnerships at the Voice, previously led artist partnerships, branded content and events at internet radio company Pandora. He also had been an executive at Warner Bros. Records, where he helped shape the careers of Michael Buble, Alanis Morissette, Josh Groban and Green Day. He also had been a senior vice president at Cumulus Media Inc.

Rest in peace Tommy. Though I was never really a fan of yours, it is sad to know that you are no longer with us.

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,

Chee Soon Juan’s riposte to the Government’s raising of water prices

05/03/2017 Leave a comment

I found this on the SDP webpage. I will leave this right here.

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,