Archive

Archive for 04/04/2017

Building defect spotted

04/04/2017 Leave a comment

I was at a client’s place about a couple of weeks back and while waiting for the cargo lift (I was delivering a big display TV) I noticed this defect in the wall near the afore-mentioned lift. Now I do not know what caused it…it is near a cargo lift after all. Someone must have damaged it by probably knocking into it pretty heavily. I did not know what was the object that caused it but suffice to say, the wall was damaged. I do not know about you but I have been to some older buildings and none of them have damages like these. Look at this. It looks like these metal braces (for want of a better word) are used in construction of newer buildings nowadays. That is pretty sad to see in a new building. Hope they patch it up fast!

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,