Home > etcetera > SSD prices are currently crazy

SSD prices are currently crazy


SSD prices are crazy now. I wanted to do an upgrade of my old Dell N5050 laptop but because of the price of SSDs, I had to reuse my old SSD, a Samsung Evo 840. The problem is, the shortage of NAND in 2017 caused the prices to soar…and I am seeing it when I go to Sim Lim and check the prices. Way too high!

However, looks like things are going to change. As I read from this article here:

According to Trendfocus, SSD pricing has jumped by as much as 36 percent in some places. The market research firm expects that price increases will be the norm throughout the rest of 2017, but once 2018 rolls around, prices could go into a free fall and return to where they were before they started rising in the first place.

That is good news. I might get an SSD for my old home computer. Then again, my old home computer is due for a change, and a change it will be…soon.

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

