Home > etcetera > Crappy 70v line speakers in an install

Crappy 70v line speakers in an install


I was doing an install for a client and in my initial proposal, I quoted for some ceiling speakers to be installed in their premises. The speakers i quoted them were of pretty good quality but then they said that I need not quote that as they managed to acquire some cheaper ones. So I said fine. After I installed my other stuff, they came up to me and sheepishly asked me to quote them some 70v line speakers. I asked them what went wrong with the other ones that they bought. They then showed it to me. Apparently, these speakers above were the cheaper ones that some other installers quoted and apparently, they could not handle the power and kept making crackling noises. Needless to say, I quoted them for the speakers that were originally in my quote and after that install, they were happy.

So a lesson here. never scrimp and save on quality audio installs. It is just not worth it in the long run.

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

