Archive

Archive for 07/05/2017

Seetronic XLR connectors

07/05/2017 Leave a comment

Yesterday afternoon, I was installing and soldering some new XLR connectors at a client’s place, I soldered some new XLR connectors and removed the old ones. I thought nothing of it till I got back home and then I looked at the connector a bit closely. These connectors were not Neutriks! I thought they were all they time! They look like Neutrik XLR connectors, fell like the Neutriks but they are not. These XLR plugs are made by a Chinese company named Seetronics. From what I read on Amazon, they have been having some good reviews there. People are saying that they work like the Neutriks for half the price. I do agree, somewhat. They do feel solid and they seem to do the job with no issues. I wonder where in Singapore they sell these?

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,