Home > etcetera > 1983 A Taste Of Nanyang

1983 A Taste Of Nanyang


A couple of weeks back, while at Marina Bay Sands, my friends and I decided to drop by this place to get some food. This place was 1983, A Taste Of Nanyang. The reason I ate there is because one of my friends is Muslim and thus can only eat halal food. So we came here because there were some halal certified stalls there. Something inside me warned me not to eat there after I surveyed the stalls and I was found to be right…and that was after I ordered my food.

I ordered the nasi briyani. What they plopped on my plate was some yellow-coloured rice…which did not taste like briyani….at all. Then the stall helper poured curry all over my rice despite me telling him that I wanted it in a seperate bowl. Not wanting to waste food, I grudgingly accepted it. And the fried chicken that came with my nasi briyani? let us say that it did not even look like fried chicken. It was just like a piece of chicken lightly smeared with batter and then fried. And it was not cheap too! Let us just say that I had to eat an expensive, bland, tasteless lunch.

So would I recommend it? Nope. never again. Don’t even think of spending your money there. It is not worth it. If you are looking for something cheaper to eat, try the Livewire Sports outlet. The food there is better and cheaper too!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

