Archive

Archive for 09/08/2017

Rest in peace Glen Campbell

09/08/2017 Leave a comment

My late dad had an LP of Glen Campbell…and I must say that I grew up listening to his music. One of my favourites then was Wichita Lineman. I also remember my sister trying to copy his guitar antics, like playing his guitar behind his head. About 4 years ago, when I visited my aunt in Australia, I came upon a Glen Campbell CD in her collection. I made a copy of that CD for my own personal use and I found in that CD, a cover of that lovely song Reason To Believe, that has been covered by a few people, the most noted being Rod Stewart. Rest in peace Glen Campbell. So many memories, so many lovely songs. The world will miss you.

Categories: etcetera Tags: ,

Happy 52nd National Day Singapore!

09/08/2017 Leave a comment

Today, as a Singaporean, I celebrate Singapore’s 52nd year as an independent nation. I feel proud of our country. So with this I wish all my fellow Singaporeans…happy National Day. Majulah Singapura!

Categories: etcetera Tags: