Archive

Archive for 11/08/2017

Micro-usb to lightning cable adapter

11/08/2017 Leave a comment

I bought a couple of these micro USB to lightning adapters recently. The reason I did was twofold. For one, my wife has an iPhone and an iPad. These Apple lightning cables are not cheap and they tend to get spoilt pretty easily. So rather than shell out about $15 per cable (I jest you not. That is how much the cheapest some of them cost) when they get broken, I bought this adapter. In this way, I can use some of my micro USB cables to charge my wife’s iPad. Secondly, these things are small. I lost one of them recently and their small size made looking for them almost impossible. So I bought another one a few days back. The cost? $3.90. Ad that is a fraction of the price of those Apple cables. So do what I do…get one of these and use existing micro USB cables to charge iPads, iPhones ans what not. They work really well!

