Home > etcetera > Sony CFS-3000S mini-component system

Sony CFS-3000S mini-component system


For my birthday in 1985, my dad bought me this mini-compo system. I will tell you one thing…they sure do not build them like they used to because it has now been 28 years and it is still with me! Yes, this mini-component system has been in army camps, been on camping sprees at East Coast Parkway, has been at mobile disco functions as a monitor for DJs, has been a source of companionship in the early mornings when radio played music, and so much more. This has been a part of my growing-up life and even though the tappe player no longer works, the radio still does and I play it every now and again. No matter what, this mini-component set will always remind me of my late dad and I swear I will keep it as long as it works.

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,
  1. Nathan
    06/06/2015 at 01:34

    I have the same player with me

  2. Eric
    30/06/2015 at 04:18

    You should get the tape player fixed. Probably just a belt.

  3. Alex Chong
    18/05/2024 at 11:11

    while googling for the photo of my old mini stereo, I found this page. Yes, I own this too, mum bought for me back in the 80s. But now nowhere in sight and I really have no idea where it gone to… I hope to get it back if it’s been sold to some thrift store or karang guni man….lots of memories with it 😞

  1. 03/05/2018 at 08:04

Leave a comment