Archive

Archive for 29/04/2019

Rack-mounted POE injector

29/04/2019 Leave a comment

I did a write-up on POE injectors and I was talking about my TP-Link POE injector that has served me well. But just the other day, when musing with a network guy about some Cisco switches, whose ports were just there to supply POE power to a Crestron switcher’s cards…shouldn’t there be rack-mount devices that can just supply POE power? I mean, the switches can do that but it is pretty much a waste for an expensive Cisco switch when the ports can be used for other things other than supplying POE power. So I came upon this OEM rack-mount POE injector. This will be a useful piece of equipment indeed. I do not know the brand. It says that it is made by a company named PSE. I wonder how much this will cost as I require something like this for a project. looks like I have to spend some time looking

Categories: etcetera Tags: , ,