Archive

Archive for 21/11/2019

Cornell kettle for my mother

21/11/2019 Leave a comment

So my mother calls me up to tell me that her kettle is acting up. I was pretty surprised…it was a new one too! I do not know what is wrong with electronics these days…they just do not last. In any case, I went down to Mustafas and bought my mum a new one. This is the kettle above. It is a Cornell CJK-E171SSB stainless steel kettle. These are the features:

  • Capacity :  1.7L
  • 360 Degree Cordless Stainless Steel Jug Kettle
  • Concealed Heating Element
  • Dry-boil Protection
  • Safety Lock Lid
  • Automatically Turns Off When Water Boils
  • On/Off Switch and Light Indicator
  • Cord Storage
  • With 304 Stainless Steel Body and Strix Control
  • Power:  1680-2000W

All in all, it is similar to the kettle that we bought fairly recently.  I do not think my mum is going to have an issue with this new kettle of hers. Maybe I need to go and take a look at her old kettle and see what is wrong with it before I write it off…