Archive

Archive for 02/06/2020

Logitech Quickcam E3500

02/06/2020 Leave a comment

I bought this Logitech Quickcam E3500 about 12 years back. I needed it for recording my live DJ mixing into YouTube back then. While it was good enough back then, it really pales in comparison to the images put out by cameras of today. This device had a maximum digital resolution of 960 x 720. It could capture still images of 1280 x 960. And check this out – it is still working great in Windows 10! The built-in microphone works perfectly and I have been able to use it during this circuit breaker period of Zoom and Microsoft Teams meetings. I do not know if I should upgrade it if it is still performing well. I have heard that USB webcams are selling out all over Singapore as people bought them for Zoom meetings while being stuck at home. As they say, if it is not broken, do not fix it. I think that there is a lot of life left in this. Thanks Logitech!

Categories: etcetera Tags: , , ,