Home > etcetera > Akaido AK12EC cordless drill

Akaido AK12EC cordless drill


akaido

A few days back, I saw one of the workmen at a client’s place working with this cordless screwdriver, made by a company named Akaido. It looked totally different to the Makita and Bosch ones that I see in many different worksites so I got quite curious about it. Apparently, it is made for the Malaysian market and is relatively inexpensive. It reminds me a bit of the Ingco brand that is being used here. For the approximate price of RM115, you get 1 x AKAIDO 12v Cordless Drill, 3 x 12v 2.0ah Li-ion Batteries, 1 x Charger, and 1 x Case. That was a cut-and-paste from one of the sites in Malaysia selling it. The specs of this drill are:

  • Model : AK12EC
  • Unit Weight : 1.1 kg
  • Battery Voltage : 12V
  • Load Speed 1st Gear : 0-400 r/min
  • Load Speed 2nd Gear : 0-1500 r/min
  • Chuck Diameter : 3/8″ (1-10 mm)
  • Maximum Torque : 25 n.m
  • Torque : 19+1
  • Battery Capacity : 2.0mah
  • Charging Time : 2h
  • Warranty : 6 months

I would have expected the warranty to last at least a year but I think this tool does not last that long, given the relatively inexpensive price tag it has. But however, I saw the workers using it having no isues with it and it seemed to be functioning well. I think this is worth a look if you are just a DIYer and want to get a cordless drill for a good price.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment