Archive

Archive for 09/05/2021

Aston Villa – 1 vs Manchester United – 3

09/05/2021 Leave a comment

aston_villa_vs_man_utd_600_zps50b5136f

The game started for us here at 2105hrs. It seemed good at first with us attacking and giving no chance. We needed a win to keep the Title Race alive. I thought we were doing pretty good but in the 10th minute, I started seeing some mistakes happening. Then in the 24th minute, disaster struck. Had to be Lindelof making that mistake and literally gifting Villa a goal. Bertrand Traore scored that goal and we were a goal down. I was feeling pretty pissed. I was asking myself if the team knew that the title race was all but finished but only we could keep it open. After that goal, we tried so many times to break the Villa defence but we could not. I hope to have an equaliser before half-time but unfortunately, it was not to be. And that is how it ended at half-time with Aston Villa – 1 and Manchester United – 0.

My wish for Ole to tell the team off during half-time certainly came true. We were really whacking them now. Then in the 52nd minute, Luiz manhandled Pogba in the Villa penalty box and Pogba went down. All this happened right in front of the referee. The ref immediately pointed to the spot and Bruno scored that penalty. 1 – 1. we were in the game again.

The three minutes later, Mason Greenwood pulled off a feat of magic and made it 1 – 2. I swear. He really made Tyrone Mings look like a fool. By that time, I was telling my wife…let us hope that we score about three more goals. Why not take advantage of a beaten Villa team.

The game went on and on and then Edinson Cavani was introduced. I thought to myself…ok Cavani. Lets see you do your magic. And he did just that. In the 87th minute, he scored a beauty. What a goal! I was almost beside myself with excitement. we have thrown another spanner into the works by delaying Manchester City’s award of the Premier League title by a loss! And that is how we finished…Aston Villa – 1, Manchester United – 3.

And the Man Of The Match? I would have to say it was Aaron Wan-Bissaka. If it was not for him, I do not think we would have subdued Villa.  Up and on! Glory Glory!

Found a Linksys WRT54GL router

09/05/2021 Leave a comment

wrt54gl_zps9hdkolks

A few days back, my team and I were decommissioning some old AV equipment at a client’s place. This old equipment was in three racks that were just not required anymore as it was old and outdated. In one of the racks, I came upon the old Linksys WRT54GL router. Now, these routers are very highly prized as they run a variant of the Linux operating system, which makes them stable as anything. In any case, I took it home and put it through its paces. I found it to be very good and still working great. I just noticed that the firmware was old so I upgraded it to the latest firmware 4.30.18 and did a reboot. All was great and I really felt good about this router because it was functioning flawlessly. Believe it or not, I read somewhere that Linksys still makes this router. Its stability is second-to-none and it is still used in many applications. This router will become part of my stable of spare routers and I am sure that it will serve me well. Gotta love these Linux-based routers!