Archive

Archive for 10/05/2021

Sona instant water heater for my mother

10/05/2021 Leave a comment

sona_instant_water_heater

Somewhere in January this year, my mother had a fall and broke her ankle. She spent some time convalescing in hospital. When she got back home, she was unable to walk upstairs to her bedroom because her leg was in a cast. So what I did was to install a water heater for her in the bathroom below. My wife helped me buy this Sona instant water heater in February this year, a couple of days before Chinese New Year. We already had an Ariston heater in the ground floor bathroom but it was not in the best of conditions so I decided to go for an instant water heater. This Sona heater would not have been my first choice but then again, there was a limited choice at the electrical store near my home…and we needed one pronto. So we bought this Sona heater for about $120. When it arrived home, I installed it with some good quality stranded cable (as can be seen in the picture) and the heater was good to go. This Sona heater is pretty good and my domestic helper has no issues bathing my mother with it. My mother likes it too!