Home > etcetera > DIY desk from China

DIY desk from China


china_table

My wife bought a desk for me from China via EZBuy for our new house…or apartment more likely.. When it came to the house, I had to assemble it, kind of like stuff from Ikea. It was not that hard to assemble but the material was cheap at best. My wife paid about $70 for it but to me, I do not think it was worth even half that. Some of the steel bars looked cheap and very minimally welded. Some of them had dents. Yes…steel bars that were dented! Plus, the bolts all used allen keys to bolt them. I brought my impact driver down for nothing. Kind of disappointed in the quality but then again, it was a lesson learnt. Like I always say, you pay your money, you get what you pay for. The desk is pretty solid when put together. Let us see how long it lasts.

Categories: etcetera Tags: , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment