Home > etcetera > My old set of Allen keys

My old set of Allen keys


allen_keys_allen_wrenches

Back in the year 2000, I re-discovered BMX racing. So what I wanted to do was to get myself a set of tools to make up a bike toolkit. I bought this set of Allen wrenches from an old hardware store that had since gone out of business. These Allen keys or Allen wrenches had fixed up and and dismantled many a bike that I have owned. They have followed me to many countries in my bike toolbag when I rode my bikes overseas. Just recently, they were used to fix a projector’s mounting bracket. I am very particular of my tools and this US-made Metric set of Allen wrenches have stood the test of time. I oil them frequently and always wrap them in an oily rag. These Allen wrenches are now part of my Brompton toolkit and will probably stay that way for a long time to come

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment